2003-12-13 | 6:58 p.m.
LIGHTING A FIRE UNDER MY ...

I have been thinking about this diary for some time. Refering to it in my own mind as some long lost relative that I had lost touch with. YOu know the kind. You tell yourself, "Self, tomorrow I am going to pick up the phone and call Aunt Whoosie Whatsie and see how she is!" Then another 3 months go by and alas no Auntie (or in this case no diary entry).

RADICAL TEACHER ENTERS STAGE LEFT

So tonight while I am merrily (read painfully) try to figure out what to get everyone for Xmas. Well,except for those whom I have already obsessively knit scarves. (STILL! trying to quit smoking). Anyway I got an email from my friend Elizabeth ( a.k.a. the radical teacher) SHe teaches college here in the Devil's Citadel and she is also the only person in the entire world who knows the whereabouts of this web diary. Anyway she just sent me a note to tell me about her new top secret blog and mentioned that it was high time I made some more entries. Actually I think all she wrote was "you should write." But I could really feel the emphatic push behind those words. NAHH! I'm just being dramatic, actually it was just that little outside nudge I needed.

YOu know its funny. I write in this diary for me . But there will always be some secret desire to show it to others. I guess that is why it is good to find one person you can confide in. Just a little bit of outside perspective helps.

last entry / next entry













note me: �


older entries:
ACT I - The Spirit of Receiving - 2003-12-31
WALK LIKE A MAN? - 2003-12-20
THE SPELLING BEE - 2003-12-16
LIGHTING A FIRE UNDER MY ... - 2003-12-13
RETURN OF THE ICE QUEEN - 2003-11-03